League Allocations

The FA have today published provisional league allocations for the 2024/25 season.

In the PitchingIN Southern League Premier Division Central, St Ives Town will be joined by a mix of clubs who have been promoted or relegated into a division which will consist of 22 teams.

At the end of last season, Long Eaton United, Berkhamsted and Hitchin Town were relegated whilst Nuneaton Borough resigned from the league midway through the campaign. Gaining promotion were Needham Market and Leamington. As part of the provisional allocations, Mickleover have moved laterally to the Northern Premier League.

This means that there are seven teams replacing them for the 2024/25 season. Relegated from the National League North to Southern League Premier Division Central are Banbury United who join Bishop’s Stortford who were also relegated from the same division. Making an immediate return to the division are Bedford Town who were promoted via the play-offs. Also joining the division courtesy of promotion are Biggleswade Town, Harborough Town, Lowestoft Town and Spalding United.

The full provisional line-up is:

AFC Sudbury
AFC Telford United
Banbury United
Bedford Town
Biggleswade Town
Bishop’s Stortford
Bromsgrove Sporting
Coalville Town
Halesowen Town
Harborough Town
Kettering Town
Lowestoft Town
Redditch United
Royston Town
Spalding United
St Ives Town
Stratford Town